

VISION

Supporting Texas WIC In building healthy and thriving families in Texas.

BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 1611 Airport Commerce Drive Austin, Texas 78741 (512) 389-9767

MISSION

The Texas Association of Local WIC Directors is a professional organization whose purpose is to: Partner with the Texas WIC State Agency, Advocate for WIC's mission, Provide a network for WIC Director's.

Zoom Virtual Meeting- Available if needed

Texas Association of Local WIC Directors Board

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Strategic Planning Meeting

Opening:

9:00 am Strategic Planning Workgroups, Task Forces, & Plan of Actions

10:15 am **Break**

10:30 am Strategic Planning Workgroups, Task Forces, & Plan of Actions

11:30 am Lunch

Board Meeting Agenda

Opening:

12:30 pm Call to Order (Benny Jasso), President

Review & approval of Minutes (Nikki Morrow), Secretary

Financial Report (Guillermo Walls), Treasurer

Committee Reports:

1st Vice President of Organization and Development (Carolyn Operacz)

1:00 pm Business and Finance (Margaret Payton), Chair

Legislative (Leslie Hibbs), Chair Marketing (Janette Sepeda), Chair Membership (Amanda Brogdon), Chair

2nd Vice President of Operations (Brandy Patteson)

1:40 pm Nutrition Education (Jessica Neal), Chair

Breastfeeding (Karen Gibson), Chair Client Services (Jammie Wright), Chair

Local Agency Administration (Kelly Bocanegra), Chair

2:30 pm **Break**

Regional Reports:

2:45 pm Central Representative (Jennifer Ranspot)

Panhandle Representative (Jennifer Gregory)
Western Representative (Cristina Eureste)
Northern Representative (Michelle Cummings)
Gulf Coast Representative (Becca Reed)
Southwestern Representative (Mandi Wilcox)

Eastern Representative (Kristi Kilgore)

Southern Representative (Clarissa Ramirez)

4:00 pm Newsletter Reporter (Meliza Garcia)

Historian (Tecora Smith)

Past Presidents Council Representative (Eileen Mendoza)

NWA Representative (Jolene Norbert-Harrell) Funding Task Force (Margaret Payton), Chair

Technology Task Force (Brandy Patteson), Chair (Zahra Koopaei), Co-Chair Reopening Task Force (Amanda Brogdon), Chair (Eileen Mendoza), Co-Chair Quality Assurance Task Force (Nikki Morrow), Chair (Melissa Gutierrez), Co-Chair

Executive Session

4:30 pm Old & New Business (Benny Jasso)

5:30 pm Adjourn

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

9:00 am State Agency Updates

10:30 am **Break**

10:45 am State Agency Update (continued)

12:00 pm Adjourn